Mr. Oizo Announces New Album, The Church

Mr. Oizo, The Church

This just in – French electronic musician and Ed Banger producer, Mr. Oizo, has just announced the release of an album, The Church, which is due for release on November 17th. Coming out via Los Angeles label, Brainfeeder Records, the album features 10 tracks:

1. Bear Biscuit
2. Ham
3. Destop
4. Dry Run (feat. Bart B More)
5. Mass Doom
6. Machyne

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”150″ iframe=”true” /]

7. iSoap
8. Torero
9. Memorex
10. The Church

Frankly, we’re hoping this will be a cross between Oizo’s signature creations (which it sounds like, from listening to Machyne) and a big beat/heavy electro style, but who knows what we’re in for! Notably, Bart B. More is featured on a track (Dry Run), so maybe we’ll see a few instances of darker techno on this one. For all of you Oizo fans and junkies (ourselves included!), you can pre-order the album here via iTunes! Stay tuned, as we’ll keep you updated on more to come.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *